Friday, 30 Oct, 11.17 pm Ampinity News

KXIP vs RR 50th IPL Match 2020: Explosive batting by Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson and Steve Smith, Rajasthan Royals beat Kings XI Punjab by 7 wickets

Rajasthan Royals (Photo Credits: File Photo)

KXIP vs RR 50th IPL Match 2020: Rajasthan in the 50th match of IPL 2020 played between Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi today. The Kings XI has achieved its sixth success of this season, beating Punjab by seven wickets. The Rajasthan Royals team achieved the 186-run target given by Punjab at the loss of three wickets in 17.3 overs. Ben Stokes, the opener for the team, played the most half-century innings of 50 runs in 26 balls. Stokes hit six fours and three sixes during his brilliant innings.

Apart from Ben Stokes, Robin Uthappa for the team scored two sixes and a four in 23 balls with 30, wicketkeeper Sanju Samson made four fours and three sixes in 25 balls with 48, captain Steve Smith five balls in 20 balls With the help of 31 not out, Jose Butler scored an unbeaten 22-run knock off 11 balls with the help of one four and two sixes. Murugan Ashwin and Chris Jordan achieved one each for Punjab respectively.

Also read- IPL 2020: Read here which 10 players have thrown the most dot balls in IPL 2020

Earlier, at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium today, the Punjab team, after losing the toss and batting first, managed to score 185 runs for the loss of four wickets in the scheduled overs. Star batsman Chris Gayle, batting in the middle order for the team, scored the most half-century innings of 99 runs in 63 balls. Gayle hit six fours and eight sixes during his brilliant innings.

For Punjab, the innings was started by captain KL Rahul and Mandeep Singh. Both players scored one run in the first five balls that Mandeep Singh was caught by Ben Stokes on Joffra Archer's brilliant bouncer on the last ball of the same over. Mandeep's catch Ben Stokes caught the drive in front of him brilliantly. Mandeep returned to the pavilion today without opening an account.

Also read- IPL: Here is the complete list of all the players who won the match by hitting the last ball in the IPL.

Apart from these players, for the Punjab team, captain KL Rahul scored 46 off 41 balls with three fours and two sixes, Nicholas Puran with 22 sixes in 10 balls, Glenn Maxwell with one four in six balls. An unbeaten six and Deepak Hooda played an unbeaten innings of one run in a ball.

For the Rajasthan Royals team today, Ben Stokes took two wickets while spending 32 runs in his four-over spell. Stokes made Punjab captain KL Rahul and Nicholas Puran their victims. Apart from Stokes, Joffra Archer also took two wickets for the team. He dismissed Punjab openers Mandeep Singh and Chris Gayle.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by Dailyhunt. Publisher: Ampinity News