Tuesday, 17 Oct, 6.21 am Bollywood Hungama

Celebrity Clasico 2017: Ranbir Kapoor, Sidharth Malhotra, Arjun Kapoor, Virat Kohli and others battle it out on football ground

It was a battle of stars on the football ground as Bollywood and Television stars along with cricketers came together for their love for football. The men of Bollywood and the Television industry including Ranbir Kapoor, Sidharth Malhotra, Aditya Roy Kapoor, Arjun Kapoor , Dino Morea, Shoojit Sircar, Kartik Aaryan , Armaan Jain, Shabbir Ahluwalia, Sachiin Joshi, Nishant Mehra, Aparshakti Khurana, Jim Sarbh , Marc Robinson, Aadar Jain, Raj Kundra, and Rohan Shrestha came together for Celebrity Clasico 2017 which was held this past weekend.

"I'm absolutely going to come back next year. This was my first time and I need to spend more time playing the sport" said Sidharth Malhotra after having an action-packed time at the Celebrity Clasico 2017

The 3rd edition of Celebrity Clasico concluded on a high note with a power-packed performance from crème de la crème of the Indian entertainment industry and Indian sportsmen battling it out on the field for a noble initiative. All Heart football club walked away with the coveted trophy of the star-studded football match held at the Andheri sports complex on the evening of 15th October.

Sidharth Malhotra who was one of the players in the All-Star Football Club, led by Abhishek Bachchan said that he will take to the field more often to ace the game and come back next year much more prepared. He said, "We're going to practice much more but the boys played really well.

On the funnier side, I think the Indian cricket team also got really lucky, a lot of deflections and a lot of mistakes on our part. I'm absolutely going to come back next year. This was my first time and I need to spend more time playing the sport. I'm looking forward to practicing much more and playing another match next year!"

Indian Cricket Captain Virat Kohli led his team which included MS Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, PR Sreejesh, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rohan Bopanna, Hardik Pandya, Rohit Sharma, Zaheer Khan, Anup Sridhar, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuzvendra Chahal, B.

Mangaldas, Anirudh Srikanth, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kedar Jadhav, S. Badrinath, Pawan Negi, Digvijay, Jaspreet Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Jonty Rhodes and Umesh Yadav.

The 2017 edition of the Celebrity Clasico Football match is an initiative by Cornerstone Sport and GS Worldwide Entertainment. The funds generated through this match will be utilized for the charitable initiatives of both the Virat Kohli foundation and Playing for Humanity.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by Dailyhunt. Publisher: Bollywood Hungama English