Monday, 22 Feb, 9.05 pm Deccan Herald

Top Karnataka Stories
Four additional judges of Karnataka HC elevated to permanent status

Four additional judges were elevated as permanent judges of the Karnataka High Court on Monday.

In a notification, Law and Justice Ministry informed that the President-appointed Justices Singapuram Raghavachar Krishna Kumar, Ashok Subhash Chandra Kinagi, Suraj Govindaraj and Sachin Shankar Magadum, as the judges of the Karnataka High Court with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

All four were appointed as additional judges of the HC for a period of two years on September 23, 2019.

In a related development, the central government notified the appointment of two advocates Jasmeet Singh and Amit Bansal as judges of the Delhi High Court.

The top court Collegium had recommended their names in August last year.

The government has also notified the appointment of four additional judges, Murali Purushothaman, Ziyad Rahman Alevakkatt Abdul Rahiman, Karunakaran Babu and Dr Kauser Edappagath, as additional judges of the Kerala High Court.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by Dailyhunt. Publisher: Deccan Herald