Tuesday, 23 Feb, 7.17 pm KALiNgA TV

Technology
Here Are Top 4 WhatsApp Features, Use And Enjoy

Instant messaging app WhatsApp always introduces new features. However, it becomes very difficult to remember each of the features because not every feature is of the use of the WhatsApp users. But today we are going to tell you the top-4 features of some such features and how to use them.

The list of these top features includes the removal of the blue tick of WhatsApp, which makes the message read report forward. With the help of other features, you can also hide your profile picture so that not everyone can see your profile picture. The third feature is how to privately reply in group chat. Let's know how to use them.

With the help of Blue Tick on WhatsApp, it can be seen whether the receiver has read the message or not. This feature is very useful, but when you do not want to reply to someone and also want to read the message, then you can turn off the blue tick. For this, you have to click on the three dot option given in the top right in WhatsApp. After this, go to Settings and choose the account. After this, go to Privacy and click on Read Receipts and then turn off the blue tick.

WhatsApp users are often part of many groups, but sometimes the circumstances are such that we find it right to reply to a user in a group in private reply or individual chat. For this, you will have to click and hold the message for a long time, the message on which you want to reply to that user's private chat. After this, you have to click on the three dot option given above, in which the feature of Private Reply will be found. After that, you can have a private chat with the person sending the message.

In WhatsApp, most users keep their profile picture, but sometimes some people want that their profile picture should not be visible to everyone but only to a limited number of people. For this, features have been given in WhatsApp. In such a situation, only those people will be able to see your photo, who will be included in your contact list. To activate this feature one has to go to Settings. After this, you have to go to Account and click on Privacy. Here you will see the option of profile photo. It has three options Everyone, My Contacts, and Nobody. By choosing My Contacts, your photos will only be visible to the people in the contact.

Photos and videos are automatically saved while using WhatsApp, which also consumes internet data and the storage of our phones also becomes full. But to avoid this you can stop auto-downloaded media files. For this, you have to go to Settings and then click on the storage option, then go to Media Auto-Download, in which there will be three options and you can choose them according to your choice.

(Source: jansatta.com)

Dailyhunt
Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by Dailyhunt. Publisher: Kalinga TV
Top