Sunday, 19 Jan, 5.03 pm Kaumudi Online

BJP nominates district presidents, V V Rajesh in Thiruvananthapuram

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: The BJP leadership Sunday announced the names of BJP district presidents ahead of announcing the state chief. V V Rajesh will be the district president of Thiruvananthapuram, B B Gopakumar (Kollam), Ashokan Kulanada (Pathanamthitta), M V Gopakumar (Alappuzha), K K Aneesh (Thrissur), E Krishnadas (Palakkad), Ravi Thelath (Malappuram), Saji Shankar (Wayanad), K S Aji (Idukki) and V K Sajeevan (Kozhikode). Names of presidents in four districts have not been announced.

Meantime, it is heard that K Surendran will be chosen as the state president with the support of RSS leadership. Surendran got more support of Sangh Parivar leaders. Though names of other state general secretaries like M T Ramesh and Shobha Surendran were considered, Surendran, a close confidante of V Muraleedharan is likely to be the state chief.

P K Krishnadas faction wanted M T Ramesh for the post. However, the support Surendran obtained on Sabarimala issue favoured him. It is also heard that former Mizoram Governor Kummanam Rajashekaran will be made national vice-president of the party. He will be given the charge of Kerala also.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by Dailyhunt. Publisher: kaumudiglobal