Friday, 05 Mar, 7.32 pm NORTHEAST NOW

Assam Assembly Election: Mahajot finalises seat sharing, AIUDF gets 21, Left 4 seats, says report

The Congress-led Mahajot (Grand alliance) in Assam has reportedly finalized the seat-sharing for the forthcoming Assembly polls scheduled from March 27.

According to reports, while Badruddin Ajmal-led All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF) has been given 21 seats, newly floated Anchalik Gana Morcha (AGM) will contest in two seats.

Under the seat-sharing agreement, CPI (M) will be fielding candidates in two seats, the CPI and CPI (ML) will contest in one seat each.

The 21 constituencies where the AIUDF will field candidates are Jamunamukh, Bilasipara West, Mankachar, Sonai, Dhubri, Jania, Sarukhetri, Abhayapuri South, Bhabanipur, Dhing, Dalgaon, Naoboicha, Bilasipara East, Katlichera, Goalpara West, Jaleswar, Gauripur, South Karimganj, Badarpur, Algapur and Hailakandi.

Rajya Sabha MP Ajit Kr Bhuyan-led AGM will contest from Dispur and Batadraba constituencies.

The CPI (M) will field candidates in Sarbhog and Rangia constituencies while the CPI and CPI (ML) will contest from Morigaon and Bihali seats respectively.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by Dailyhunt. Publisher: North East Now