Saturday, 19 Sep, 7.45 pm Orissa POST

IPL 2020: CSK elect to bowl against MI in opening match

Abu Dhabi: Chennai Super Kings skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni elected to field after winning the toss in the Indian Premier League opener against defending champions Mumbai Indians here Saturday.

For CSK, the four foreigners are Sam Curran, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis and Lungi Ngidi.

With Sam Curran included in the playing XI after arriving here September 17, it means there is no separate quarantine for players coming from the UK.

For Mumbai Indians, Kieron Pollard, Quinton de Kock, James Pattinson and Trent Boult will be the four foreigners.


CSK: Shane Watson, M Vijay, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (capt, wk), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla, Deepak Chahar, Sam Curran, Lungi Ngidi

MI: Rohit Sharma (capt), Quinton de Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah.


Suggest A Correction

Enter your email to get our daily news in your inbox.

Leave this field empty if you're human:
Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by Dailyhunt. Publisher: Orissa Post