Tuesday, 08 Oct, 3.10 am Orissa POST

Thundershower and lightning warning for 19 districts

Bhubaneswar: Nineteen districts in Odisha have been put under thundershower and lightning alerts Tuesday by weathermen at the regional centre of India Meteorological Department (IMD) Tuesday.

The districts which are expected to be hit are Koraput, Malkanagiri, Rayagada, Ganjam, Gajapati, Khurda, Puri, Cuttack, Nayagarh, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Angul, Dhenkanal, Sundargarh, Deogarh, Bolangir, Mayurbhanj and Balasore.

The regional IMD also forecast heavy rains at isolated places of Rayagada, Koraput, Malkangiri, Sambalpur and Deogarh districts.

No doubt if showers and lightning strikes, Dussehra celebrations will be severely affected. People are now praying and hoping that rains and lightning do not occur.


Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by Dailyhunt. Publisher: Orissa Post
// // // // $find_pos = strpos(SERVER_PROTOCOL, "https"); $comUrlSeg = ($find_pos !== false ? "s" : ""); ?>