Thursday, 16 Jul, 1.40 pm The Indian Print

Big Bash League will be organized during India-Australia series, know when the matches will be

Big Bash League (BBL) will also be played during India's much awaited tour of Australia later this year. Cricket Australia on Wednesday released a schedule of 61 matches of the country's premier T20 competition. According to the schedule, the BBL will begin with a match played at Adelaide Oval on 3 December between the Adelaide Strikers and Melbourne Renegades. From this day, the first Test match between India and Australia will start in Brisbane. The final of the BBL will be played on February 6 next year. The women's BBL will consist of 59 matches and will be played from 17 October to 29 November. Cricket Australia said in a statement on its website, " Kovid-19The epidemic may force changes in the cricket schedule in the summer, but today's announcement confirms the commitment to the 61-match schedule. ''

As per the schedule, the BBL will take a five-day sabbatical after initially holding matches for eight nights as the day-night Test between India and Australia is scheduled to be played at Adelaide Oval between December 11 and 15. The third Test match between India and Australia will be played from 26 to 30 December and the fourth and final Test will be played between 3 to 7 January next year. Cricket Australia's Big Bash League chief Alastair Dobson said the Kovid-19 would be constantly monitored. So far 9000 cases of the disease have been reported in Australia. He said, "We have to keep a close watch on the situation of Kovid-19. We will work closely with relevant government agencies, experts in bio-safe environments, match venues, clubs, players, broadcaster participants and our own private teams for a safe and successful tournament.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by Dailyhunt. Publisher: The Indian Print