Friday, 27 Nov, 9.18 pm Webdunia

England won the toss decided to field first vs South Africa in 1st T20

Capetown: England has won the toss and decided to field first against the host South Africa. Wicketkeeper Quinton D Kock faces an uphill task to contain a clinical English side. The home team is in a phase of transition, it is a rare occasion when the guest is favorite before starting the match.

England will be led by the captain who has ended their long wait for the world cup victory last year. The team has kick-started the post covid cricket and most of the players are in fine nick. Here are the squads.


England (Playing XI): Jos Buttler(w), Jason Roy, Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Eoin Morgan(c), Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Jofra Archer, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid

South Africa (Playing XI): Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock(w/c), Faf du Plessis, Rassie van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen, Pite van Biljon, George Linde, Beuran Hendricks, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by Dailyhunt. Publisher: Webdunia English